About

Pastor: Fr. Jack Herklotz, OMI Jack.Herklotz@caedm.ca

Associate Pastor: Fr. Edward McSheffrey, OMI Edward.McSheffreyOMI@caedm.ca

Parish Secretary: Pat Palichuk  Pat.Palichuk@caedm.ca

Pastoral Associate – Youth: Amber Tweedy  Amber.Tweedy@caedm.ca

Pastoral Associate: Erica Osko  Erica.Osko@caedm.ca

Receptionist: Hilda Daubner  Hilda.Daubner@caedm.ca

Music Ministry Coordinator: Renee Bissell Renee.Bissell@caedm.ca

Custodian/Maintenance: Christopher Cutts

If you would like more information about the Oblates, our spirituality, our ministry, or about how to become an Oblate, check out www.oblatevocations.ca

Facebook Page: St. Charles Parish

About Our Patron: St. Charles Borromeo

Saint Charles Borromeo (Italian: Carlo Borromeo, Latinized as Carolus Borromeus) (2 October 1538 – 3 November 1584) was a saint and cardinal. He worked during the period of the Counter-Reformation and was responsible for significant reforms in the Catholic Church, including the founding of seminaries for the education of priests.He was the nephew of Pope Pius IV. Along with Anselm of Lucca, he was one of only two cardinal-nephews to have been canonized. He was a:

  • Businessman and diplomat
  • Civil and church lawyer
  • Church reformer
  • Patron of learning and the arts
  • Friend of the poor, the sick and the suffering